top of page

The Beta Chapter of Phi Boota roota was founded on November 11, 1986 by twelve members of the Lumberjack Marching Band. The initial purpose of the chapter was to promote the unity and social life of the drumline, which was embodied in the chapter’s motto, “Drumicus et Particus.” The chapter’s colors are green and white. The official chapter song is “All Hail to Phi Boota roota,” which originated as someone’s part-writing homework. 


Currently, the Beta chapter is in its 37th year of operation. While the original purpose of the chapter hasn’t been lost, the current aims and goals of the chapter are to promote and perpetuate the percussive arts by engaging in outreach programs to local schools enabling young students to study percussion by providing quality instruments and instruction, further the fraternal bond of percussion by facilitating a healthy atmosphere of cooperation amongst the students of SFA, and lastly to promote a positive image of percussion amongst colleges and universities.




Beta Officers - Fall 2023

  • President: Asa McVey (they/them)

  • Vice President: Alexis Olmos (she/her)

  • Secretary: Zaire Nash (she/they)

  • Treasurer: Joseph Lewis (they/them)

  • Warden: Cole Easley (he/him/his)

  • Historian: Sydney Sterling (she/her)

  • Fundraising Chair: Emma Allen (she/her)

  • Drumline Chair: Christian Favacho (he/him/his)

  • Studio Chair: Seth Brown (he/him/his)

  • Alumni Relations: Ariana Ruiz (she/her)

      Chapter E-mail:

Facebook: Phi Boota roota- Beta Chapter

Instagram: Phi Boota roota- Beta Chapter @pbrbeta

Stephen F. Austin State University - Beta

Chapter Officers

bottom of page